The University of Rome II also known as University of Rome Tor Vergata (Italian: Università degli Studi di Roma Tor Vergata) is a public research university located in Rome, Italy. It was established in 1981 with the goal of providing high quality education for students preparing to meet the ever-evolving needs and opportunities of the 21st century workforce. Despite its young age, Tor Vergata has already reached high quality standards in Italy and Europe. Located in the South-Eastern suburb of Rome, the university combines a liberal arts tradition with emphasis on career orientation in the field of Economics, Engineering, Sciences and Medicine.

The university is divided into six schools: Faculty of Economics, Faculty of Engineering, Faculty of Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences, Faculty of Law, Faculty of Medicine and Faculty of Sciences. There are 19 department in total which offer 31 PhD programmes and 120 Masters programmes. The university offers 114 undergraduate degree programs (three-year degree, single-cycle), 9 of which are entirely taught in English. The university has taken concrete steps in the past years in participating in international projects and making industry linkages from its research. It also participates in interdisciplinary dialogue with local businesses to provides support to entrepreneurial activities and small businesses.

Exchange Type: 

Contact Person: 

Course Languages: 

English, Italian